## The parish of Bishopstone (Wilton) Rectors



Year	Name	Notes
1302	Radulphus de Bodland	
1335	Ricardus de Thornton	
1379	Johannes de Wykoham	Whose brass is in the Chancel
1416	Johannes Foxholes	
1419	Walterus Medford	
1423	Nicholas Biddleston	
1441	William Whitling	
1453	Thomas Hall	
1458	Richardus Vyse	
1486	Johannes Pierson	
148(?)	Robertus Langton	
15(?)	Johannes Claymont	
1531	Robertus Morwent	
15(?)	Johannes Herbert	[Cced - Rector, 1568-1584]
1584	Abraham Conham	Who was the Vicar, as were all his Successors
1613	William Helme	
1639	John Earle	Afterwards, Bishop of Salisbury
1662	Anthony Hawles	Archdeacon of Sarum
1663	Thomas Hill	Canon of Salisbury
1671	Randolph Caldecott	
1688	John Younger	
1728	Richard Roots	
1747	William Barford	Prebendary of Salisbury
1780	William Neville	
1810	Thomas Bromley	

1821	George Augustus Montgomery	Prebendary of Salisbury
1843	Francis Lear	First Archdeacon of Sarum, then Dean of Salisbury
1850	Francis Lear	Archdeacon of Sarum & Canon Residentiary
1914	Francis Railkes	Prebendary of Sarum
1931	William Williams	
1936	Granville William Borlase	
1948	Cecil Gault	
1951	Philip Humphrey Hall	Rural Dean of Chalke, honorary Chaplain to Bishop of Salisbury; Canon and Prebendary of Bishopstone, Salisbury Cathedral
1966	Kenneth Christopher Hill	
1972	Lewis Peter Richard	Priest in Charge
1980	Percy Frank Chapman	Canon and Prebendary of Bishopstone, Salisbury Cathedral
1988-1996	Peter Byron Bavies	