

Florence Gertrude Horsbrugh, Minister of Education

## **Ministry of Education**

## Notice

## County of Wilts.

Braydon - Old School Chippenham - Old Church of England School Easton Grey - Old School Foxley - Old Church of England School Grittleton - Old Church of England School Hannington - Old Church of England School Highworth - Old National School Inglesham - Old School Little Hinton - Old School Littleton Drew - Old Church of England School Minety - St. Leonard's School Sutton Benger, Seagry - Church of England School Stratton St. Margaret - Old National School Wroughton - Lower Wroughton Old National School

NOTICE is Hereby Given that the Minister of Education has finally settled a SCHEME under the Endowed Schools Acts for the above Foundations, and that, unless within one calendar month from the date of this Notice a petition is presented to Her Majesty in Council, in pursuance of Section 39 of the Endowed Schools Act, 1869 (as amended by Section 86 (4) of the Education Act, 1944), or a petition is presented to the Minister of Education, in pursuance of Section 13 of the Endowed Schools Act, 1873 (as amended by Section 86 (4) of the Education Act, 1944), praying that the Scheme may be laid before Parliament, such Scheme may be approved by Her Majesty without being laid before Parliament.

A copy of the Scheme may be seen on any week-day during such one month during office hours at the Offices of the Borough, Urban District and Rural District Councils in the Diocese of Bristol and at the Ministry's Office, Curzon Street, London W.1. A copy can be obtained at the Ministry's Office. Dated July 17th, 1954 Form 11a G.

Wiltshire Times & Trowbridge Advertiser, 17 July 1954

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2023/Teresa Lewis